Are my data copied somewhere else?

Home > Faq > Are my data copied somewhere else?

Sentinel Hub does not keep any copies of your own data. During the process of ingestion, we will read each file once to establish the index. Index will be stored on our side from now on until you decide to remove the data from Sentinel Hub. Whenever a request will come, we will read the relevant parts of the file, in order to provide results, keeping it in the memory. Results are streamed to the user and memory contents are discarded.
In no step of this process is any data stored as a file, not even temporarily.

Once you decide to remove the data, we will delete all information we have about it.